









The European Water Association



Independent non-governmental and non-profit organisation dealing with the management and improvement of the water environment.

Members from nearly all European Countries: National Members, Corporate Members and Research Members.

Provide a forum for the discussion of key technical and policy issues in Europe.

Conferences, workshops, meetings, special working groups of experts and through publications and media.



Our Objectives

- Sustainable management of the total water cycle
- Exchange of knowledge and expertise, providing a forum for the discussion of key technical,
 scientific and policy issues
- Promote the advancement and adoption of integrated water management
- Seek to influence the European water agenda
- Support activities of the National Associations
- Advance common interests of members



EWA Structure



Harsha Ratnaweera President (NO) 2025-2027



Elisabeta Poci Vice President 2025-2027, AL



Arthur Guischet Secretary General (DE), 2024-



Wendy Francken (BE) 2023-2025



Raymond Erpelding (LU) 2021-2023



Bjørn Kaare Jensen (DK) 2019-2021



Károly Kovács (HU) 2015-2017



Haakon Thaulow (NO) 2003-2005



Johannes Lohaus Secretary General 2006-2024

Standing Committees

EWA Position

EWA Position paper on the Urban Waste Water Treatment Directive (UWWTD)









i. European Policy Committee(EPC)

ii. European Technical andScientific Committee (ETSC)









About



SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER



SERVICE

are this page





provides

/A, our

nts, and

/ capital,

from the

